180517-N-MD297-0228 WASHINGTON (May 17, 2018) Vice Chief of Naval Operations Adm. Bill Moran, left, U.S. Fleet Forces Sailor of the Year Chief Naval Aircrewman (Operator) John Herrman, Shore Sailor of the Year Chief Legalman Jean Yusten, Navy Reserve Sailor of the Year Chief Engineman Brandon Lovell, U.S. Pacific Fleet Sailor of the Year Chief Culinary Specialist Latoya Farrish and Master Chief Petty Officer of the Navy Steven S. Giordano cut a ceremonial cake after the sailors of the year were meritoriously advanced to the rank of chief petty officer during the annual Sailor of the Year ceremony at the U.S. Navy Memorial in Washington, D.C. Throughout their weeklong visit to Washington, the sailors of the year and their families toured historic sites and enjoyed special events held in their honor. (U.S. Navy photo by Mass Communication Specialist 2nd Class Huey D. Younger Jr./Released)

Photo by: MC2 Huey D. Younger Jr. |  VIRIN: 180517-N-MD297-0228.JPG